top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • kiwiseventythree

Brian & Wayne, wtf?

Hi. This website and blog represent he first steps of me acting like an artist. I need to be able to verbalise and visualise my intentions, I need to make it tangible, and not just a daydream. This journey began when I came to a crossroads at my former workplace and at the same time my father’s health started to deteriorate very quickly. Two trips home to NZ within the period of two months, a funeral, lots of time with family, who just tend to be creative too and the seed was being sewn. Also my former colleague and inspiration source, Tobias suggested a book for me to read - “The War of Art” by Steven Pressfield (see link at bottom of page). This book inspired me to act. It summarized where I was at perfectly, and since finishing it I have been aiming to become an artist. You might wonder where the name comes from, Brian and Wayne. Well when Dad passed away we had to call his friends, find numbers etc and it was then I noticed he had spelt the names Brian and Wayne as, Brain & Wanye. A little reminder or his dislexPía, so I decided to use those to name as a little reminder of him.






15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page